Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.



Find more about Weather in Durban, ZA

About Us

The Durban Rugby Sub Union Youth Club Association was formed to regulate and facilitate Junior Club rugby in Durban and the surrounding areas. The assocition is made up of the Executive Committee (Chairman, Vice Chairman, Secretary, Treasurer and any co-opted member) and the chairman or nominated representative from participating clubs. Clubs wishing to join would be required to actively promote youth rugby and would have to fulfill all the prerequisites.

The chairman of the DRSUYCA is Andre Beetge, Vice Chairman is Malcolm Kennedy, Secretary is Dwayne Viljoen and Treasurer is Eamonn Kriedemann. Clubs currently represented are Amanzimtoti, Amabhubesi, Ballito Dolphins, Berea Rovers, Collegians, Crusaders, Harlequins, Hillcrest, Newlands East Brumbies, Varsity College Old Boys, Pinetown and Queensburgh.

Mini rugby (U6 - U9) tournaments are held every Sunday in the 2nd school term, with the U10/U11 boys playing league games at the same time. The colts (U12 - U18) play league games in the 3rd term.